Board of Directors

Meet the keepers of media integrity

The Board consists of 20 members of the ABC and nominees from the Industry associations – the Malaysian Advertisers Association (MAA), the Association of Accredited Advertising Agencies (4As), the Media Specialist Association (MSA), Malaysian Digital Association (MDA), proprietors or publishers of newspapers or other periodicals and proprietors of media other than print media.

Malaysian Advertisers Association
  • Ms. Foong Ai Peng

    Maxis Mobile Services

  • Ms. Connie Ng

    L’Oreal Malaysia

  • Ms. Shazlina Mohd Suffian

    Maybank Berhad

  • Dato’Samson Anand George

    Naza Euro Motors Sdn Bhd

  • Mohamed Yasser Awan (Alternate)

    Nasim Sdn Bhd

  • Mr. Spencer Lee

    AirAsia Berhad

  • Ms. Amanda Foo (Alternate)

    AirAsia Berhad

Media Specialist Association
  • Mr. Fan Chen Yip

    Dentsu Aegis Network

  • Ms. Sherene Mak

    Sen Media

  • Ms. Chew Kagee

    Universal McCann

Association of Accredited Advertising Agents,Malaysia
  • Ms. Irene Wong

    Grey Worldwide

  • En. Jasmin Bin Omar Jayaseelan


Publishers • PRINT
  • Mr. K. Sree Pathmanathan

    Mr. K. Sree Pathmanathan


  • Mr. Donald Cheah Hin Soon

    Mr. Donald Cheah Hin Soon (Alternate)


  • Mr. Anthony Wong

    Mr. Anthony Wong

    New Sabah Times

  • Mr. Jeremy Lim Tze Leong

    Mr. Jeremy Lim Tze Leong (Alternate)

    New Sabah Times

  • Mr. Pattrik Ting

    Mr. Pattrik Ting

    Borneo Post

  • Mr. Phillip Lau

    Mr. Phillip Lau (Alternate)

    Borneo Post

  • Mr. Eugene Wong

    Mr. Eugene Wong

    Sin Chew

  • Mr. Jeffrey Mun

    Mr. Jeffrey Mun (Alternate)

    Sin Chew

  • Ms. Lim Bee Leng

    Ms. Lim Bee Leng

    The Star

  • Mr. Jimmy Poey Yee Meng

    Mr. Jimmy Poey Yee Meng (Alternate)

    The Star

  • Mr. Chan Kien Sing

    Mr. Chan Kien Sing

    The Sun

  • Mr. Prashun Dutt

    Mr. Prashun Dutt (Alternate)

    The Sun

  • Ms. Jeannie Leong Lee Eu

    Ms. Jeannie Leong Lee Eu

    New Straits Times

  • Mr. Giam Tee Hoong

    Mr. Giam Tee Hoong (Alternate)

    New Straits Times

  • Encik Jamal Ahmed

    Encik Jamal Ahmed

    Utusan Malaysia

  • Mr. Loi Kien Leon

    Mr. Loi Kien Leon (Alternate)

    Utusan Malaysia


History of ABC